



CONTINUING COMPETENCE CERTIFICATION (RENEWAL FORM)

FOR PMBC USE ONLY					
Fee paid: Date Cashiered: Date Approved: Approved Initial:	Receipt #: Cashier's Initials: Date Denied:				

To ensure timely renewal, please submit your fee and renewal form at least **six (6) weeks prior** to your expiration date. California does not allow a "grace period" for renewal of your podiatric medical license. Once expired, your license is invalid and practice is **illegal**. Failure to complete all sections will result in a delay of your license renewal.

To renew online, please visit www.breeze.ca.gov and log into your Breeze account.

Pursuant to Business and Professions Code section 494.5, the State Board of Equalization and the Franchise Tax Board may share taxpayer information with a board. California law requires you to pay your state tax obligation. If you fail to pay your state tax obligation, your license may be suspended.

If your license status is **Inactive**, **Retired**, **Disabled**, **or Military**, you must still complete and submit the renewal form along with any applicable fees if you wish to renew your license.

Do you declare under penalty of perjury that you have completed at least 50 hours of approved CME during your last license period?

	□ No - I have not completed at least 50 hours of approved CME			
Please complete this section if your address of record/mailing address has changed. The address of record will not be displayed on the Podiatric Medical Board's website.				
STRE	STREET ADDRESS			
OITV	OTATE	7ID 00DF	COUNTDY	

You must disclose, if since your last renewal, you have had any license disciplined by a government agency, or have been convicted of, or pled guilty, to any crime. Do not list charges dismissed under section 1000.3 of the California Penal Code or equivalent non-California laws, or convictions two years or older under California Health and Safety Code Sections 11357 (b), (c), (d), (e), or section 11360(b). "Conviction" includes a plea of no contest and any conviction that has been set aside or deferred pursuant to Penal Code section 1000 or 1203.4, including infractions, misdemeanors, and felonies. You do not need to report a conviction for an infraction with a fine of less than \$300.00 unless the infraction involved alcohol or controlled substances. You must, however, disclose any conviction which you entered a plea of no contest and any convictions that were subsequently set aside pursuant to Penal Code sections 1000 or 1203.4 "License" includes permits, registrations, and certificates. "Discipline" includes, but is not limited to, suspension, revocation, voluntary surrender, probation, or any other restrictions. TO BE COMPLETED BY LICENSEE: Are you currently serving, or have you previously served in the military? ☐ Yes □ No Since you last renewed your license, have you had any license disciplined by a government agency or other disciplinary body; or, have you been convicted of any crime in any state, □ No ☐ Yes the U.S.A. and its territories, military court or a foreign country? I CERTIFY UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY UNDER THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA TO THE TRUTH AND ACCURACY OF THE ABOVE INFORMATION. Name (Please print) License Number Signature Date Signature and date are required to process this request. □ \$30 mandatory renewal fee* – Disabled or Military license status only ☐ \$1348 renewal fee – postmarked within 29 days after license expiration date □ \$2157 renewal fee – postmarked 30+ days after license expiration date *Effective April 1, 2025, the Controlled Substance Utilization Review and Evaluation System (CURES) fee will increase from \$9 to \$15 annually for licenses expiring on and after July 1, 2025. The CURES fee is assessed at the time of license renewal on specified licensees of the Podiatric Medical Board of CA that prescribe, order, administer, furnish, or dispense Schedule II, Schedule III, Schedule IV, or Schedule V controlled substances. Licensees exempt from the \$1,318 renewal fee will be assessed \$30 per renewal cycle. All items in this application are mandatory; none are voluntary. This information is requested by the Licensing Program of the Podiatric Medical Board of California. Failure to provide any of the requested information may result in this application being rejected as incomplete. The Executive Officer is the custodian of records. Access to records by the individual to whom they pertain may be obtained under the Information Practices Act by contacting the custodian of records at 2005 Evergreen Street., Suite 1300, Sacramento, CA 95815. Information in this application may be transferred to other governmental and law enforcement agencies.

This form must be mailed to the board at 2005 Evergreen St., Ste. 1300, Sacramento, CA 95815